Sunday, October 22, 2017

REVIEW : Marc Vanderberg --- `Highway Demon` (2017)

Marc Vanderberg is a German songwriter and guitarist and "Highway Demon" is entitled his brand new and first full-length, record. Vanderberg in this album shows off his great abilities not only as a guitarist but, also, as a songwriter. His main influences are bands from the mid 80's such as John Norum, Yngwie Malmsteen, Axel Rudi Pell and M. Schenker to name a few.

Lions Pride Music feels proud to announce the first single of the Brazilian Melodic Rockers Adellaide which is called "Caroline"!

Lions Pride Music feels proud to announce the first single of the Brazilian Melodic Rockers
Adellaide which is called "Caroline"!

"Caroline" is taken from their upcoming new album "Flying High" to be released 31 October 2017 from Lions Pride Music worldwide.

Pre-Order digital: ✪ iTunes:, ✪ Amazon:, ✪ Apple Music:, ✪ Google Play:

Adellaide album sampler

Friday, October 20, 2017

REVIEW : Shakra --- Snakes & Ladders (2017)

After the amazing last album "High Noon", the German hard rock band of Shakra strikes back with their brand new opus "Snakes & Ladders". "High Noon" made it to #2 in the Swiss album charts and, also, entered the German charts.

PERFECT BLUE SKY 'Wasteland' Music Video Released, Single Astronaut Out Now

Multinational band, PERFECT BLUE SKY, have released a new music video for 'Wasteland', the doulbe A side to Astronaut single, digital out today. Anthemic, catchy and reminiscient of "If Fleetwood Mac had a baby with Pink Floyd/The Who/Pearl Jam/Led Zeppelin" it would sound like 'Wasteland'. The video can be viewed here:

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

REVIEW : BABYLON A.D. --- Revelation Highway (2017, Frontiers Music s.r.l.)

Personally, when I hear the name of BABYLON A.D. the first thing that comes into my mind is the first two records of this U.S. Hard Rock band. And, to be honest with you here, I love the band's second release "Nothing Sacred" which released back in 1992. That was, and still is, a damn fine piece of pure U.S Hair Metal stuff that combined perfectly the classic U.S. Hard Rock sound with a punchier, ala Skid Row, approach that made this album one of my all time favorite discs ever!

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Soul Seller release lyric video for new single "Get Stronger"

Official lyric video for the new single Get Stronger taken from the band's latest album "Matter Of Faith" released on Tanzan Music.

The song is written by  Dave Zublena, Cris Audisio and is produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Revolution Saints, Hardline, Ted Poley,..).

Sunday, October 15, 2017

REVIEW : PINK CREAM 69 --- Headstrong (2017, Frontiers Music s.r.l.)

HEADSTRONG marks the 30th Anniversary of German hard rockers Pink Cream 69! This brand new opus is once again produced by bassist (and renowned producer) Dennis Ward and sees the band delivering some really great heavy n' melodic rock stuff at the same quality as always!


THE RADIO SUN have released another new single Tonight’s The Night from their fourth full length album ‘Unstoppable’ out October 20th via Pride & Joy Music Germany, Anderstein Music Japan and direct from the band in Melbourne, Australia. The new album was mixed by Paul Laine (solo, The Defiants).

Saturday, October 14, 2017

REVIEW : TYKETTO --- Live From Milan (2017, Frontiers Music s.r.l.)

The band that is synonymous with the ultimate hard rock anthem such as 'Forever Young' is, Tyketto, is back with a live album entitled "Tyketto, Live From Milan". With a line-up comprised of founding members vocalist Danny Vaughn and drummer Michael Clayton Arbeeny along with guitar wizard Chris Green and TEN keyboardist Ged Rylands, TYKETTO co-headlined “Day 1” of FRF IV and blew the roof off with their performance of this classic album.

HOUSTON 'III' Album Details Revealed

Swedish AOR band, HOUSTON, will release their fifth album, "III", on November 24th via Livewire/Cargo Records UK. The album was recorded together with renowned producer and ex MTV rocker Martin KarlegĂ„rd (Reptile Smile).

Enrico Sarzi: Lyric Video for first single

Former Midnite Sun's frontman Enrico Sarzi will release his first solo album "Drive Through" on November 17, 2017 via Street Symphonies Records / Burning Minds Music Group.
The official lyric video for the first single "Drive Through" is finally available on Youtube and can be seen below:

Web/Social links:

Hardcore Superstar - Have Mercy On Me

New single and video out today!
“If you’re one of those lame ass people that’s not into Rock N’ Roll…
then you clearly have something evil deep inside.
Thankfully an exorcism will set you free, allowing the return of your soul and mind, enabling you to once again function as a normal human being.”
Welcome to our Church of Rock N’ Roll, salvation starts on
Friday the 13th of October"
Fresh off a successful Summer of high profile Festival appearances, Gothenburg’s finest ‘Hardcore Superstar’ have headed back into the studio to put the finishing touches to the first single from their highly anticipated new album that is scheduled for release in Spring 2018.
“Have Mercy On Me” will be released to coincide with the bands upcoming co-headline tour of the UK and Europe with Fozzy and this new single is bursting with the classic Hardcore Superstar sound... loud, aggressive and hard hitting with big drums and an even bigger chorus. Have Mercy On Me is destined to quickly become both a fan favorite and a regular part of their explosive live show.  
“Have Mercy On Me” will be available on all digital platforms on Friday the 13th of October and as an exclusive, limited edition 12” vinyl single. The b-side on the vinyl single will be “Next Please” a demo from the writing sessions for the new album “You Can´t Kill My Rock N’ Roll.